Latest Events

Mon Sep 07 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Labor Day Holiday
Mon Sep 07 @ 7:00PM -
Board of Commissioners Regular Meeting
Tue Sep 08 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Rescheduled - Commissioners Meeting
Thu Sep 10 @ 7:00PM -
September Planning Board Meeting Rescheduled
Mon Sep 21 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Commissioners Work Session
Thu Sep 24 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Mon Oct 05 @ 7:00PM -
Board of Commissioners Regular Meeting
Thu Oct 08 @ 8:00AM -
Soil & Water Conservation Meeting
Tue Oct 13 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
Mon Oct 19 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Commissioners Work Session
Employment

Current Employment Opportunities

EMT-I/AEMT: (Grade 66 - minimum salary $15.45 (Part-Time) or $32,130 (Full-Time) - depending on qualifications)  Perquimans County has an opening for a Full-Time and multiple openings for Part-Time EMT-I/AEMT positions in its Emergency Medical Services Department.  Job requirements:  (1) successful completion of an approved North Carolina State Emergency Medical Technician Intermediate/Advanced Emergency Medical Technician training program and certification as EMT-I/AEMT; and maintain level of certification listed above; (2) one year of field experience at the EMT-I/AEMT certification level preferred; (3) able to pass an oral board with the system's medical director to operate at the EMT-I/AEMT level; (4) valid North Carolina driver's license; (5) ability to lift and move up to 200 pounds with assistance; (6) High School graduate or equivalent.  See Job description for further info.  Closiing date for receipt of applications is Friday, August 28, 2015. Applicants may apply through the Perquimans County Manager's Office (426-8484).  EOE.

 



Display Num 
Powered by Phoca Download