Latest Events

Thu Nov 21 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Mon Dec 02 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Regular Meeting
Tue Dec 10 @ 7:00PM -
December 10, 2019 Planning Meeting (cancelled)
Thu Dec 12 @ 8:00AM -
Soil & Water Conservation Meeting
Mon Dec 16 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Work Session
Thu Dec 19 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Wed Jan 01
New Year's Day Holiday
Mon Jan 06 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Regular Meeting
Tue Jan 14 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
Thu Jan 16 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Employment

State Government policy prohibits discrimination based on race, sex, color, creed, national origin, age, genetic information or disability.

Current Employment Opportunities

Paramedic Shift Supervisor: (Grade 70 ($41,462-$62,788 depending on qualifications & experience) Perquimans County has an opening for a fulltime Paramedic Shift Supervisor position in its Emergency Medical Services Division. Job requirements: (1) successful completion of an approved North Carolina Paramedic training program and certification as a Paramedic with NCOEMS; and maintain Paramedic level of certification; (2) able to pass an oral board with the system's Medical Director to operate at the Paramedic level. (3) valid North Carolina driver’s license. (4) ability to lift and move up to 200 pounds with assistance. (5) High School graduate or equivalent. (6) supervisory experience & an associates/technical degree with course work in emergency medical services, management or related field & three to five years of experience working as a Paramedic or equivalent combination of education & experience. (7) PC proficiency in word processing, spreadsheet, & presentation software as well as internet & email use. See job description for further requirements. Closing date for receipt of applications is Monday, November 18, 2019 at 9am. Applicants may apply through the Perquimans County Manager’s Office (426-8484). EOE.

 

Display Num 
Powered by Phoca Download