Contact Board of Elections

Sydni Banks
Board of Elections Director
P.O. Box 336 601A Edenton Rd St
Hertford, NC 27944
Fax: (252)426-5068

Latest Events

Sat Oct 22 @ 9:00AM -
Continued Quasi-Judicial Hearing - October 22, 2016
Thu Oct 27 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Mon Nov 07 @ 7:00PM -
Board of Commissioners Regular Meeting
Tue Nov 08 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
Mon Nov 21 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Work Session
Thu Nov 24 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Mon Dec 05 @ 7:00PM -
Board of Commissioners Regular Meeting
Thu Dec 08 @ 8:00AM -
Soil & Water Conservation Meeting
Tue Dec 13 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
Mon Dec 19 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Work Session
Board of Elections

Fog on the RiverPerquimans County, NC Board of Election Members

Dianne Layden
John McGowan
Vera Murrill

Office Staff

Sydni Banks Director

Election Links



On July 29, a panel of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Fourth Circuit struck down photo ID requirements and other elections procedures enacted under S.L. 2013-381 and amended by S.L. 2015-103.  Barring any alternative outcome on appeal, the following are no longer enforceable:

Photo ID requirement contained in Part 2 of Session Law 2013-381, as amended by Session Law 2015-103;

  • Removal of preregistration contained in Part 12 of Session Law 2013-381;
  • Elimination of same-day registration contained in Part 16 of Session Law 2013-381;
  • Changes to early voting contained in Part 25 of Session Law 2013-381; and
  • Elimination of out-of-precinct voting contained in Part 49 of Session Law 2013-381.

The district court order is available here. Please check back at this website for updates as they become available.

Display Num 
Powered by Phoca Download