Contact Emergency Management

Jarvis Winslow
Emergency Management
P.O. Box 45 / 159 Creek Drive
Hertford, NC 27944
(252)426-7029
Fax: (252)426-1875

Latest Events

Mon May 05 @ 7:00PM -
Board of Commissioners Regular Meeting
Tue May 13 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
Mon May 19 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Commissioners Work Session
Wed May 21 @ 9:00AM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Mon May 26
Offices Closed - Memorial Day
Mon Jun 02 @ 7:00PM -
Board of Commissioners Regular Meeting
Tue Jun 10 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
Thu Jun 12 @ 8:00AM -
Soil & Water Conservation Meeting
Mon Jun 16 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Commissioners Work Session
Wed Jun 18 @ 9:00AM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Emergency Management

 

The Perquimans County Emergency Management Coordinator works with local agencies to ensure the preparedness of Perquimans County in the event of a natural or man-made disaster. Emergency Management coordinates the response and relief activities within the county due to a disaster. The department works with the community to identify, analyze and develop emergency plans for hazards that may have an impact on the county. Emergency plans are developed through management of preparedness, response, recovery and mitigation programs.

Voluntary Special Needs Registration

Emergency Links

State Emergency Links

Media Outlets

Radio Stations

  • WRSF (105.7 FM)
  • WKJX (97 FM)
  • WBXB (100 FM)
  • WCNC (1240 AM)
  • WGAI (560 AM)
  • WFMZ (104.9 FM)
  • WGPS (88.3 FM)
  • 102.5 The Fox

Television Stations

  • WTKR - TV 3 CBS, Norfolk, VA
  • WAVY - TV 10 NBC, Portsmouth, VA
  • WVEC - TV 13 ABC, Hampton, VA
  • WITN - TV 7, Washington, NC