Latest Events

Mon Feb 15 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Work Session
Thu Feb 25 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Mon Mar 07 @ 7:00PM -
Board of Commissioners Regular Meeting
Tue Mar 08 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
Tue Mar 15 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Work Session
Thu Mar 24 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Mon Apr 04 @ 7:00PM -
Board of Commissioners Regular Meeting
Tue Apr 12 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
Thu Apr 14 @ 8:00AM -
Soil & Water Conservation Meeting

Emergency Notification Registration

Announcements

Offices Closing - Inclement Weather
Friday, 12 February 2016 13:25

Due to the threat of inclement weather, all County Offices, except for the Sheriff’s Department, Dispatch Office and Emergency Medical Services, in the Perquimans County Courthouse, Courthouse Annex, Social Services, Agricultural Extension Service, Perquimans County Library and the Perquimans County Recreation Department will be closing today at 1:30 p.m.  Any emergencies can be reported to the Dispatch Office at 426-5751.  Thanks and be safe!

 
In Rem Sales - March 10, 2016
Wednesday, 23 July 2014 08:39

The following properties are scheduled for an In Rem sale on March 10, 2016 at 12 noon or as soon thereafter as permitted:

1)       Lot 80, Section G, Holiday Island - Parcel Number:  2-D082-G080-HI

2)       Property identified as 1347 Center Hill Highway, Hertford, NC - Parcel Number:  3-0039-00029

3)       Property identified as 263 Hurdletown Road, Hertford, NC - Parcel Number:  5-0034-0103

All interested parties may contact the County Tax Administrator, Bill Jennings, with any questions.  252-426-7010

 
Convenience Site Winter Hours
Tuesday, 27 October 2015 00:00

Effective November 2, 2015, the Convenience Site hours will change. For more information, go to

 
Perquimans Marine Industrial Park Video
Monday, 19 October 2015 09:50

To view a video on the Perquimans Marine Industrial Park, click here https://vimeopro.com/accav/perquimans-1

 
2014 Annual Drinking Water Quality Reports
Thursday, 14 May 2015 00:00

To view the 2014 Annual Drinking Water Quality Reports go to 

If you have any questions about these reports or concerning your water, please contact Richard Copeland, Perquimans County Water, at (252) 426-8230.