Latest Events

Mon Jun 06 @ 7:00PM -
Board of Commissioners Regular Meeting
Thu Jun 09 @ 8:00AM -
Soil & Water Conservation Meeting
Tue Jun 14 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
Mon Jun 20 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Work Session
Thu Jun 23 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Mon Jul 04 @ 7:00PM -
Board of Commissioners Regular Meeting
Tue Jul 12 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
Mon Jul 18 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Work Session
Thu Jul 28 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting

Emergency Notification Registration

Announcements

FY 16-17 Budget Work Sessions
Friday, 15 April 2016 07:28

Because the Board was able to complete the budget process on May 18th, the balance of the Budget Work Sessions have been cancelled.  County Manager Heath will present the proposed FY 2016-17 Budget at the Perquimans County Board of Commissioners' meeting on June 6, 2016.  A Public Hearing on the budget will be held at 7:00 p.m. on June 20, 2016.  For more information, go to

 
One-Stop Hours for the June 7, 2016 Congressional Primary Election
Wednesday, 18 May 2016 09:59

One-Stop Voting for the June 7, 2016 Congressional Primary Election will begin on May 26, 2016 at 8:00 a.m.  It will be held at the Cooperative Extension Building located at 601A Edenton Road Street, Hertford, NC  27944.  For more information on dates and times, go to

 
Board of Equalization & Review - June 6, 2016
Sunday, 08 May 2016 00:00

The Perquimans County Board of Commissioners will convene the Board of Equalization & Review on June 6, 2016 to discuss any unresolved issues regarding the reassessments.  If you have any questions regarding this meeting, please contact Bill Jennings at (252) 426-7010.

 
Additional Funding to Help Prevent Foreclosures
Wednesday, 27 April 2016 10:11

The N. C. Foreclosure Prevention Fund helps North Carolina homeowners who are struggling to make their mortgage payments due to job loss, reduction in income, or temporary financial hardship, such as divorce, illness or death of a spouse. The Fund also assists returning veterans who are transitioning to civilian jobs.  For more information, go to

 
Convenience Site Summer Hours 2016
Thursday, 10 March 2016 00:00

Effective March 14, 2016, the Convenience Site hours will change.  For more information, go to

 
Seasonal Conservation Rates
Wednesday, 25 April 2012 00:00

The seasonal conservation water rate of $9.00/1000 gallons for usage more than 8,000 gallons per month will be in effect from May 1st through October 31st.  For more information, call (252) 426-8230.

 
2015 Annual Drinking Water Quality Reports
Monday, 04 April 2016 13:37

To view the 2015 Annual Drinking Water Quality Reports for Perquimans County and Pasquotank County, go to

If you have any questions about these reports or concerning your water, please contact Richard Copeland, Perquimans County Water, at (252) 426-8230.

 
Perquimans Marine Industrial Park Video
Monday, 19 October 2015 09:50

To view a video on the Perquimans Marine Industrial Park, click here https://vimeopro.com/accav/perquimans-1